Back to School: Preschool Edition

toptentuesday
Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

This week’s topic is:

Back To School Freebie — anything “back to school” related like 10 favorite books I read in school, books I think should be required reading, Required Reading For All Fantasy Fans, required reading for every college freshman, Books to Pair With Classics or Books To Complement A History Lesson, books that would be on my classroom shelf if I were a teacher

My daughter turned three this summer, so I think today’s list will be Top Ten Reads for Preschoolers, According to my Preschooler

  1. Just One More by Jennifer Hansen
  2. Fancy Nancy by Jane O’Connor
  3. Peppa Pig and the Busy Day at School by Neville Astley
  4. Ten Little Fish by Audrey Wood
  5. Found by Salina Yoon
  6. Sofia Makes a Friend by Catherine Hapka
  7. Little Cub by Olivier Dunrea
  8. Goodnight Moon by Margaret Wise Brown
  9. Elmo & Friends from Diciccio Studios
  10. Your Baby’s First Word Will Be Dada by Jimmy Fallon

 

 

My little girl really does love all of these books. I’ve got some of them memorized, we’ve read them together so many times. What books did you love as a kid? One of my favorites was If You Give A Mouse A Cookie by Laura Joffe Numeroff.

3 thoughts on “Back to School: Preschool Edition

Leave a Reply

