Carry On

Well, this is awkward. I’m not entirely sure what to say about this book. I honestly have no idea if I liked it or not. I know I didn’t hate it or anything, but I’m not sure if I liked it all that much.

23734628

Honestly, this may simply be because I listened to the audiobook. The last audiobook I listened to was fabulous, but this one was just a bit slow for me. Part one of Carry On would have been slow for me anyway, since Baz wasn’t in it, but that’s beside the point. The narrator’s reading pace was twice as slow as my own, so I frequently found myself distracted and not paying attention. I wasn’t really engaged with this story, so I’m going to put it back on my shelf and read it again for myself another time.

Final Thoughts

I’m hoping that I’ll enjoy it more the second time, when I can read it myself and be more engaged with the story. During this first go-around, I got bored with Simon’s narration. Maybe next time I’ll skim over Simon, and read everything from Baz and Penelope’s perspectives. They were my favorite!


#ReadThemAllThon Update

blog4

Since I’ve finished Carry On by Rainbow Rowell and completed this review, Infernape (609CP) and I have earned our Rainbow Badge! But now we’ve only got three and a half days to finish three more books. It’s going to be a Vicious journey to Saffron City. Help!

Ash_Infernape

Rushing through books, Dominique

3 thoughts on “Carry On

Leave a Reply

