September TBR

IMG_3015.JPG
Fall colors!

This month I hope to read as much as possible, thought I’m not sure it’ll actually happen. I don’t read too much when I’m stressed, and September is moving month. Luckily, I finished Carry On today, so that’s one book down already!

In case you’re curious, I don’t include books I start but don’t finish during the same month, which is why I have Carry On listed as a September book. Books are only included if I finish them.


The List

I know, I know. This list is a bit extensive. But my TBR isn’t a pile, it’s a mountain, and I tend to be over ambitious. Also, I feel worse about changing books on a short TBR list, than I do for not completely an impossible TBR list. The books photographed above are on my shelves already, three are part of my #ReadThemAllThon challenge, and they will all take priority. Any other books listed are on my hold list at the library, and I may or may not even get them this month.

  1. Allegiant by Veronica Roth
  2. The BFG by Roald Dahl
  3. Carry On by Rainbow Rowell
  4. Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo
  5. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir
  6. Everland by Wendy Spinale
  7. Everything That Makes You by Moriah McStay
  8. Furthermore by Tahereh Mafi
  9. Genius: The Game by Leopoldo Gout
  10. Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by John Tiffany, Jack Thorne, and JK Rowling
  11. Illuminae by Amie Kaufman
  12. It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover
  13. Metaltown by Kristen Simmons
  14. Nevernight by Jay Kristoff
  15. Peril at End House by Agatha Christie
  16. Scarlet by Marissa Meyer
  17. Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco
  18. Stealing Snow by DM Paige
  19. Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake
  20. The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson
  21. Vicious by VE Schwab
  22. Wake by Amanda Hocking
  23. The Witch Hunter by Virginia Boecker

I’ve bolded the titles I think I’ll actually get to. Of the unbolded titles, which do you think I should get to first?

One thought on “September TBR

Leave a Reply

