Scarlet

 

13206760
Scarlet by Marissa Meyer

adfghjkl; this book though. *takes a deep breath*

Honestly, I may need to come back and edit this post later. I can’t even put my feelings into words right now, other than I freaking LOVED this book!!!! asdfghjkl;

Why I’m Raving

Action. Conflict. Tension. Page turner. ON PAGE ONE, PEOPLE! Page ONE!!!! Here, let me prove it. Let me give you the first two sentences:

Scarlet was descending toward the alley behind the Rieux Tavern when her portscreen chimed from the passenger seat, followed by an automated voice: “Comm received for Mademoiselle Scarlet Benoit from the Toulouse Law Enforcement Department of Missing Persons.”

Heart jumping, she swerved just in time to keep the ship’s starboard side from skidding against the stone wall, and threw down the brakes before reaching a complete stop.

I mean. Are you kidding me? How amazing is this? This has me written all over it. Immediately, I want to know who’s missing, why they’re missing in the first place, and why this girl is driving an entire ship to a tavern. In just two sentences!

Final Thoughts

I don’t want to mention a single thing that actually happened in this book, for fear of spoilers. But I can say that I never wanted to put this book down. I loved it so much!


#ReadThemAllThon Update

blog7

Oh my word, it’s getting down to the very last wire. I have just under 24 hours left to finish two books for #ReadThemAllThon. I’ll be listening to an audiobook of Allegiant while painting the new house, and probably staying up all night to read Vicious. I want all of these badges so badly! Infernape does too. He’s got 736CP right now and just earned his Flame Badge, but it’s gonna be a mad dash tomorrow!

Ash_Infernape

Trying to be the very best, Dominique

3 thoughts on “Scarlet

Leave a Reply

