TackleTBR 2016

What’s that? Another readathon? Why, yes! #TackleTBR is hosted each year by Tressa at Wishful Endings, and since I have a TBR Mountain of Doom, I should probably join.

tackle-your-tbr-readathon-2016

GOALS

I really, really need to read my library books. Here’s what I have checked out right now:

  • An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir
  • Genius: The Game by Leopoldo Gout
  • Crown of Midnight by Sarah J Maas
  • Everything That Makes You by Moriah McStay
  • Furthermore by Tahereh Mafi
  • Illuminae by Amie Kaufman
  • It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover
  • The Mysterious Affair at Styles by Agatha Christie
  • The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson
  • The Witch Hunter by Virginia Boecker
  • Wake by Amanda Hocking

And here’s the books that are available for pickup right now:

  • The Girl at Midnight by Melissa Grey
  • Great Expectations by Charles Dickens
  • The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi

Not to mention the books I already own that are waiting for me to read them:

  • Everland by Wendy Spinale
  • Vicious by VE Schwab
  • The BFG by Roald Dahl

Now clearly, I won’t be getting to all of these books. But from the giant list of already checked out library books, what would you suggest I read first?


#TackleTBR Updates

I’m sure I’ll tweet my updates, but I want to keep my updates all in one place as well. I’ll be using the suggested update format from Tressa, and once a book is complete, I’ll strike it out in the list above for a visual.

DAY OF THE CHALLENGE/DATE

Books Read:
Pages Read:

Total Books Read:
Total Pages Read:
Finished Books:


DAY 1 / September 12, 2016

Books Read: An Ember in the Ashes
Pages Read: 44

Total Books Read: 0
Total Pages Read: 44
Finished Books: –


DAY 2 / September 13, 2016

Books Read: An Ember in the Ashes
Pages Read: 29

Total Books Read: 0
Total Pages Read: 73
Finished Books: –


DAY 3 / September 14, 2016

Books Read: –
Pages Read: 0

Total Books Read: 0
Total Pages Read: 73
Finished Books: –

3 thoughts on “TackleTBR 2016

  1. An Ember in the Ashes is a good pick, but a quick read (no matter the page count) is The Unexpected Everything, because of the flow and style. It didn’t give me a book hangover, either, which of course is good for readathons!
    -Amy

    Like

Leave a Reply

