Holiday Booktubeathon 2016

I need to finish four books in three days in order to have read 80 books in 2016. At first, this seems impossible. BUT the books I’m reading are all children’s books (A Series of Unfortunate Events)  AND I’ll be participating in the Holiday Booktubeathon!

The Booktubers will be hosting sprints on their twitter account and I am definitely going to participate. Alright, with four books to read, let me rephrase that: I NEED to join their reading sprints.

And also, I feel obligated to share that they have a discount on Book Depository because I’ve used it myself and I need to share the love!

TBR Time

Here’s the official BookTube-A-Thon reading challenges:
1/ Read a book that has your favourite colour on the cover.
2/ Read a book from a genre you discovered this year.
3/ Read a book that was gifted to you.
*Bonus* Read three books.

 

buuuut… I’m not going to try to complete them. Instead, I’ll be reading books 2-5 by Lemony Snicket (I want to prep for the Netflix series that comes out on January 13): The Reptile Room, The Wide Window, The Miserable Mill, and The Austere Academy.

So I suppose I’m planning on the bonus challenge, but that’s all.

lets-get-down-to-business

Let’s get down to reading,

Dominique

Leave a Reply

