24in48 updates

Here’s the homepage for 24in48

Hour Zero

  1. Where in the world are you reading from this weekend? The USA.
  2. Have you done the 24in48 readathon before? I have, once.
  3. Where did you hear about the readathon, if it is your first? (Twitter)
  4. What book are you most excited about reading this weekend? I’m starting my re-read of A Darker Shade of Magic today!
  5. Tell us something about yourself. My patronus is a stegosaurus.
  6. Remind us where to find you online this weekend. Here, on Twitter,Β Instagram, and Litsy (@piratesandpixiedust)

Hour Three

I read (listened to)Β Pride and Prejudice for an hour an a half before going to bed. Guys. I hate Mr. Collins. *giant eye roll* Ugh.

Hour Six

I’m up, I’m up! I’ve had no coffee or tea and I’m already ticked off at Charlotte. Ugh! How do you people love this book so much? I’m just over here getting mad at everybody.

Hour Nine

Welp. Mr. Darcy’s an idiot. How could he propose while the woman’s still in denial about her feelings? I mean, really. Let me sip on this cinnamon honey latte and try not to get mad at any other characters.

Hour Twelve

I’m reserving the audiobook for when I do other things at this point. Making dinner, washing dishes, driving, stuff like that. I’ve switched over to my e-book ofΒ Chameleon Moon by Roanna Sylver. I’m reading this story with the #AceBookClub and today’s discussion on Twitter will be through about 24%.

Hour Fifteen

Well, I completed the portion ofΒ Chameleon Moon that I wanted AND began my reread ofΒ A Darker Shade of Magic. With just the first line, “Kell wore a very peculiar coat” I teared up. I love this series so much! I’ve also taken the kids to play outside and fed everybody lunch. Now I’m off to readΒ Wayfarer, if only I can get my children to take naps….

Hour Eighteen

The littles took a nap and I got a nice solid hour of silence. It was amazing!

Book spine poetry:Β wp-image-1419212748jpg.jpg

My Lady Jane,

Carry on stalking Jack the Ripper.

Vicious, heartless, soundless.

Unbroken.

 

Hour Twenty-One

It’s bedtime for kiddos! You bet I counted their bedtime stories towards my total hours! Woot! Time to snuggle in a blanket and get some moreΒ Wayfarer reading in!

Hour Twenty-Four

I’ve read for fourteen hours today! And with that, I’m heading to bed and hoping I can squeeze in ten more hours tomorrow.

Hour Twenty-Seven

This was me:

Hour Thirty

This was 5am for me, so I was still asleep.

Hour Thirty-Three

As of typing this, I’ve gotten in another hour ofΒ Pride and PrejudiceΒ and I got upset with Lydia. But then Collins decided to send a letter and I’m furious. I hate him so much.

Hour Thirty-Six

I lost about an hour of reading time at church, but I’m now back at my reading game with Wayfarer. I’m hoping to finish this book today and be able to pick up The Knife Of Never Letting Go to kick off #DiverseAThon! Plus, I’ve got nearly 18 hours of reading done this weekend. I might actually be able to get in all 24!

Day 19 of #PirateDustAdventure: Motivational. Nothing motivates me to read more than a readathon! That's why I'm participating in #DiverseAThon next week. Are you joining? If so, what books do you plan on reading? My tbr is super tentative, but I hope to read as much as possible. πŸ³οΈβ€πŸŒˆπŸ³οΈβ€πŸŒˆπŸ³οΈβ€πŸŒˆπŸ³οΈβ€πŸŒˆπŸ³οΈβ€πŸŒˆ Marginalized author #janbooksarelit | fandom #lostinthejanuarypaiges | award winner #swoonyfictionjanuary | book spine #newbookginnings17 | beauty #circleofbookishfriends | genre you want to read more #nkbtbjanuary | retelling #ifiwasalion #readwiththelions | favorite book world #anewbookyear17 πŸ³οΈβ€πŸŒˆπŸ³οΈβ€πŸŒˆπŸ³οΈβ€πŸŒˆπŸ³οΈβ€πŸŒˆπŸ³οΈβ€πŸŒˆ #TheKnifeOfNeverLettingGo #IfIWasYourGirl #Kindred

A post shared by Dominique ☠️🧚 (@piratesandpixiedust) on

Hour Thirty-Nine

I’m determined to get to the 24 hour mark at this point. We needed to stop at Costco after church, but I let Cody run in while I sat in the car to read. Now that’s dedication! I mean, it’s the weekend. I volunteered to miss out on all the free food samples!

Hour Forty-Two

Back to church I go! I serve during both night services, so I listened toΒ Pride and Prejudice during the drive, and read a few pages ofΒ Chameleon Moon between services.

If I were to have a bookish dinner party, I would definitely invite the entire cast of Shades of Magic: Lila, Kell, Alucard, Rhy, and Holland.

Hour Forty-Five

Hour Forty-Eight

I made it!!!!!!!!! Oh my goodness gracious!

End of the readathon survey:

  1. How many books did you read? Pages?Β I completed one book (Pride and Prejudice), but read a total of 784 pages.
  2. How many hours did you read? 24!!!!
  3. What do you think worked well in this readathon? Knowing that I had the freedom to take a break and that the goal of the readathon was simply to read.
  4. What do you think could be done to improve the readathon for next time? It would be cool to have a suggested group read, but I loved everything about the readathon the way it was!
  5. Will you participate in a future 24in48 readathon? Oh, definitely!
One thought on “24in48 updates

Leave a Reply

