June wrap-up stuffs

Hello hello, my friends!

My birthday month is over and July is here. And you know what July means? Oh, that’s right – it’s Camp Nanowrimo time! For this round of Camp, I’ve decided to do a little something different. Rather than work on my novel via writing or editing because why edit when you could procrastinate, I’ll be posting a NEW BLOG POST EVERY DAY IN JULY.

Yes, with the all caps. No, I’m not sorry for screaming. I need your help to stay accountable! Feel free to message me and send writing encouragements. Woot woot!

So… here’s post one:

What I Read

  • The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas
  • The Great Mouse Detective: Basil of Baker Street by Eve Titus
  • Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: The Original Screenplay by JK Rowling
  • Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them by Newt Scamander
  • Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by JK Rowling
  • Little Knife by Leigh Bardugo
  • Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by JK Rowling
  • Quidditch Through the Ages by Kennilworthy Whisp
  • The Wonderbolts Academy Handbook (by Hasbro)
  • #Girlboss by Sophia Amoruso
  • The Merciless by Danielle Vega

I really enjoyed all of these books, but my favorite was The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas. I highly recommend it!

twitter aesthetic thread

What I’m Reading Now

  • Chameleon Moon by RoAnna Sylver (on the ereader)
  • Unhooked by Lisa Maxwell (buddy read)
  • The Mysterious Benedict Society by Trenton Lee Stewart (buddy read)
  • Our Dark Duet by Victoria Schwab (on pause because I don’t want it to end)
  • Broke Millennial by Erin Lowry (non-fiction)
  • A List of Cages by Robin Roe (my most picked up current read)

I’m not listening to an audiobook at the moment. Hm. I should fix this.

What I’ll Read Next

If my TBR pile were to fall over right now, it would probably break my toe. Let’s be real. But I think my most anticipated book at the moment is The Merciless II by Danielle Vega. The first book terrified the ever lovin’ crap out of me, and even though I’m a giant chicken, I have got to find out what happens next. I gotta! even if it makes me feel like I’m going to be murdered in my sleep


 

How about you? What was your favorite read this month?signature

5 thoughts on “June wrap-up stuffs

  1. Omg I love The Merciless! I liked The Merciless II as well, though not as much as I liked the first one. Sometimes nothing tops the first book! Are you going to read The Merciless III when it comes out on July 11th?! I am so stoked!!

    My favorite read in the month of June was *easily* We Are Okay by Nina LaCour. It was so beautiful. If you haven’t yet read it, I highly recommend adding it to your already teetering TBR. Cuz what’s a broken toe in the big picture of reading, right? Lol

    Looking forward to your interpretation of CampNaNoWriMo!

    Like

      1. Yay! I just love finding others that are excited for it too. I can’t waaaait. They’re definitely such good books and not a bad intro to YA horror/thriller IMO. 😀

        Like

  2. Dividing Eden by Joelle Charbonneau. It’s like a YA version of Game of Thrones with twins as your throne fighters. So flippin good. One of those, “I am so glad this a series,” reads.

    Like

Leave a Reply

