My Book and My Nails

Okay. I am so excited about this post that I might make it a regular feature on my blog. I mean, I can barely stop looking at my hands long enough to type this post.

To achieve this book cover galaxy look, I started with a black base and sponged on the rest of the colors in an abstract pattern.

"The night Kate Harker decided to burn down the school chapel, she wasn't angry or drunk. She was desperate." . 💙 . I'm not sure if this is going to be a regular edition to the blog or not, but today I've posted my nails and my book! I am super in love with these galaxy nails and I never want to take them off. . What are you reading tonight? . 💙 . #watermelanerdsjuly {memory} #icecreamforbooks {you scream, I scream, we all scream – horror} okay, not really. But close? #fanaticalbirdjuly {beautiful book cover} #frenchiefantasyjuly {bookish pet} ilsa's 🐈, Allegro #bookbabesjuly {fave first lines} #bookishgreekjuly {my fav dystopian book} #bookishvacay {best first lines} #allthebooksjuly {beach reads} #bookishgalsjuly {favorite author} . #OurDarkDuet #MonstersOfVerity #VictoriaSchwab #MyNailsAndMyBook

A post shared by Dominique ☠️🧚 (@piratesandpixiedust) on

Colors used:

  • SinfulColors – snow me white
  • ChinaGlaze – dj blue my mind
  • Essie – mesmerized
  • Zoya – timo
  • Zoya – mosheen
  • SinfulColors – black on black

So what do you think? Should I make this a regular feature? What book cover would you try to match?

signature

6 thoughts on “My Book and My Nails

Leave a Reply

