Classic Fridays: September Releases

classic fridays
Hosted by Team Grey

 

Which book are you most excited for this month?

28118037Oh, man. If I can get my hands on it, I am super pumped to read Metaltown by Kristen Simmons.

Why are you looking forward to this book?

I participated in a Twitter chat in which Kristen was a guest author. She described Metaltown as her steampunk tribute to Les Mís. I am so here for this!

What book challenges are you participating in?

Through the fourth, I’ll be finished up #ReadThemAllThon. The Great Twitter Readathon is happening this weekend. And I need to look into it, but I’ve seen the #TackleTBR tag floating around that I’ll probably join.

How many books do you want to read this month?

Realistically, probably about ten. I’ve got my entire September TBR here.

Did you preorder any September release or do you prefer to buy them on release day?

Actually, I prefer to read books from the library, unless it’s a favorite author or series. For September, I’ll be reading everything from the library, except Metaltown, which I’ll most likely purchase from Amazon after it releases.

Which September release has the prettiest cover?

28962906
Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco

How many September releases have you already read?

Considering it’s only the second of the month, zero.

If you could get 5 new releases right now, which ones would you pick?

  1. Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo
  2. Metaltown by Kristen Simmons
  3. Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco
  4. Stealing Snow by Danielle Paige
  5. Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake

Was any of these books recommended to you by anyone? Who?

None of the above mentioned five books was recommended by anyone is particular, just the general hype on bookstagram and twitter.

See you soon, Dominique

Leave a comment